Running late this morning!

So… I woke up a little later than usual. Waking at 6:30 still gave me plenty of time for my morning Bible Study and quiet time. The boys can take it easy on Thursdays because they don’t have preschool in the morning. I let them go to the playroom to have some fun while I took my shower. I had just finished drying my hair and getting dressed when the boys ran into my bathroom with big grins on their face — looking like this:

iphone-2-263

and this:

iphone-2-302

even down to their feet!

colins-feet

Needless to say, I did not make it to work by 8:30!! They had colored their faces, arms, chests, legs, feet, and other body parts. It took several tubs full of hot water and LOTS of scrubbing to get them cleaned up.

I absolutely love being a mom. Although their shenanigans made me a bit late getting to my office, I wouldn’t have traded the looks on their faces when they ran upstairs to show me what they had done for all the world. They are good little guys and have really never done anything like that before. Somehow, they just got an idea that it would be fun to “decorate themselves” this morning! Unfortunately, I have to call a carpet cleaner for the colorful footprints they left on the playroom carpet (the ONE room that’s carpeted in our home!).

But… at the end of the day, it’s a fun memory that we’ll laugh about for years to come.

Published in: on May 7, 2009 at 11:02 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danielislandliving.wordpress.com/2009/05/07/running-late-this-morning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

