Bittersweet

Well, I’m gearing up to head back to work soon.

I have loved this unencumbered time with all three of my boys. I realize how blessed I am to have a career that I thoroughly enjoy and that my office is five minutes from home. My assistant Heather has been amazing in my absence but I know she’ll be glad to have me back in the office!

I’ve actually enjoyed working from home more than I imagined. With today’s technology, I haven’t missed a beat! My iPhone and laptop are all that I need unless I’m meeting face to face with clients and, truth be told, I think I’ve been more productive working in my home office without the distractions inherent to my real office!

That said, I will miss spending every minute with my little baby Miles…

Birth Announcement

 

Published in: on August 11, 2009 at 2:26 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danielislandliving.wordpress.com/2009/08/11/bittersweet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

