Brrr!

I live in Charleston because I hate the cold. In fact, I’ve told my husband on several occasions that I will not live any farther north than we are now. So what’s up with the weather this year??

It is so cold that I feel like we live in Chicago! Today was chilly and rainy that we actually went to the mall. For those of you who don’t live in Charleston: We do NOT have good malls here. We have awesome shopping at the Town Center and on King Street but our two indoor malls are awful. Awful. I’m not exaggerating.

The boys needed to run around and my niece and nephew are visiting. They have been in the house so much over the last few days that they needed to get out and burn off some energy. We hoped to take them to No Limits in Mount Pleasant but I was sad to find out that they have closed their doors. So has Ready, Set, Jump. I guess the economy is doing a number on indoor play spots for children. Hence, we ended up at Northwoods Mall.

Needless to say, we are ready to get back to normal weather. When Davis was born, we spent time at the beach during these months. We didn’t get in the ocean but it was really comfortable to walk and relax there. 

It has been so cold that the beautiful flowers all over Daniel Island have died. We usually enjoy the color all winter long. Every year, clients comment on how beautiful our grounds look in the winter. We have a landscape crew on the island six days a week and I saw them out replanting flowers a few days ago when it was warm. Now it is cold once more! I hope they don’t freeze again.

My friends up north are laughing while they read this. They go out and wash their cars when it is in the 40s 🙂

I am ready for some SUN!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danielislandliving.wordpress.com/2010/01/30/brrr/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

