Class Parties

I keep asking myself why I signed up to help with both boys’ Valentine’s Day Parties this year.   And I’m still trying to figure out how they ended up on two different days??!

I really did plan to do all the shopping early this year. It was on my list at the end of January. But somehow I never got around to going to Target and getting all the “stuff”.  So, the last 48 hours have been a whirlwind. My house is covered with pink and red items — party favors, goodie bags, cups, plates, dinnerware, teacher gifts, cookies, Valentine’s cards, and LOTS of candy. I can’t wait to be free of it all tomorrow!! One down — one to go…

Seriously, my boys have the absolute best teachers at PCA (Palmetto Christian Academy). Mrs. Emily Faile is Davis’s teacher in K4 and we think the world of her. She engages the children from the moment they arrive at school and her classroom is a very nurturing place.

Miss Aimee Schultz is Colin’s Kindergarten teacher and we are so thankful for her! She has a very gentle way about her that is perfect for children. She prays for our children by name daily and has such a sweet spirit.

Both Colin and Davis love going to school each day and are learning so much.

Happy Valentine’s Day to these special ladies who take such good care of my boys while they are away from us!

They are each a blessing to our family!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danielislandliving.wordpress.com/2010/02/11/class-parties/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Great post. It is important to purchase good party favors.


Leave a Reply

