How to make a little boy’s day…

So a couple of days ago, I posted about Colin’s fixation with the Port of Charleston. Two days later, I got a tweet from the CRBJ that the largest cargo ship to ever enter Charleston had come (and gone) that afternoon. We missed it!!!! There were a few photos in the paper but Colin was really, really disappointed that we didn’t see it.

Well, the very next morning, I received an email from Pat Stuckart (the IT guy in my office). I’ve posted several of Pat’s photos on my blog before. Believe it or not, he had gone out and taken photos of the MSC Rita while it was at the Wando Terminal. Colin was SO excited!! Again, it was sweet to see how God does little things for us to show His love πŸ™‚

Here is the MSC Rita in all her glory. If anyone knows when she will next be in port, PLEASE let me know!

Thanks to Pat Stuckart for making my son’s day. If you’d like to see more of Pat’s photography, you can click on his name

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danielislandliving.wordpress.com/2010/02/27/how-to-make-a-little-boys-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are blogging???? How did I miss this! You just made my day! Love you and can’t wait to keep up. Love the pictures!!!

    • Have been for over a year! In fact, there’s plenty about Frankie on my blog… lots of people that you don’t know were following your story and praying for you. Love you, girl πŸ™‚ When am I going to see you?? Miss you.

  2. wow, that is one big ship

    • Yup. I thought so too!

  3. Angie-
    Love your blog! Hope you’re doing well with your 3 boys. My 2 boys keep me busy enough-can’t imagine 3. I’m adding your blog to my blogroll so I can keep up with you. Take care! Elizabeth

    • Elizabeth — Love your blog too! Your boys are absolutely precious πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

