Little Hands and Little Feet

Yesterday evening, I spent a couple of hours in Miles’s nursery — packing up clothes that no longer fit him. It’s something that I’ve been putting off for weeks because it tends to be an emotional thing for me.

As I folded those little outfits, I couldn’t help but wonder where the time goes? How is it that my tiny baby is now 9 months old? I remember so vividly when some of these outfits were HUGE! So I found myself paying particular attention to the little hands and feet that I love so much…

I know that pretty soon I’ll be looking at pictures like the one below and thinking that the “big” boys were once so small. This photo is precious to me because Colin (6) and Davis (5) decided they wanted to have a “fancy” dinner the other evening. They got out candles, little photos of themselves, colorful bowls and grown-up silverware. I had to stop them when they tried to get wine glasses for their milk! Instead they used new “magic” cups that they got from the Kids’ Mission Festival at church. (The cups change color when you put cold milk in them so it got their minds off using my good crystal!) 🙂

I love that they are still small enough where they thought this was a really big deal!

Soon those little hands and little feet will be much larger than mine… stop and think about that for a minute!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danielislandliving.wordpress.com/2010/03/06/little-hands-and-little-feet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

