Happy FIRST Birthday Miles!!!

Miles’s very first birthday was on June 1st. We had a ball! There are a lot of photos in this post so I’ll let the pictures tell most of the story…

Unlike my mom, I’m no cake decorator! Mom offered to make the cake for Miles but I insisted on doing it late at night on the 31st.

We celebrated with Miles’s first trip to the beach. We live 10 minutes away, but there hasn’t been a “good” time to take him in the last 12 months.

The expressions on the big boys’ faces in the photo below made me laugh. Were they jealous? They had cupcakes too!!

Then it was home for a nap and more celebrating!

The gifts were a hit! It’s always hard to know what to get for a one-year old. For my EIGHT friends who have babies turning one in the next six weeks, here are some highlights:  My folks did awesome with a Leapfrog Learning Table. Miles plays with it non-stop.  My brother’s family gave Miles a V-tech bug that he can pull around. It lights up and plays music. Great gift but needs a volume adjuster for the parents! Miles loves it though. Chad and I found this toy (I don’t know what you call it but the photos are below) at Target. Our pediatrician has something like this in the waiting room and kids seem to love it. Miles did too 🙂

Then we were ready for cake. Miles did not like our tradition of special birthday hats. He wouldn’t keep it on his head. It reads “I’m ONE today”.

And of course we have to get a photo of Papa and Gram Gram!! Miles isn’t looking at the camera but his sweet grandparents are.

It was such an awesome day. It couldn’t have been any better! I am reminded yet again of how unbelievably blessed we are.

Psalm 127:3 – Behold, Children are a gift of the Lord.

And here’s how my youngest “gift” acted when I kept putting that hat on his head… this photo cracks me up!! 🙂 Life is more than good.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danielislandliving.wordpress.com/2010/06/08/happy-first-birthday-miles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. awesome pictures. Thanks. Will see you saturday.
    Love you,
    Papa & Mom

    • Chad & Angie,

      Thanks so much for thinking of us with these fabulous pictures of Miles and the entire family.
      He is starting to look more like Davis. I love the picture of Chad & Miles with his two little front teeth. I also want to pinch that cute belly of his. We love and miss you. Liz

  2. I loveeee this pictureeesss!!! Miles is soo big!

  3. Angie,
    Awesome…thank you so much for sharing. You are very blessed and I see you are aware of all your blessing.
    Been fun getting to know you better.

  4. Angie, thanks for sharing Miles’s first birthday celebration, I loved the pictures. You’re an outstanding mother. He’s sooo adorable. Those little bunny teeth in the front make the tops in cuteness. And the older boys are so handsome. Doing a great job mama. Happy kids, make life good. Happy 1st to my little darling 🙂


Leave a Reply

