Easter Party and the beginning of Spring Break

Today was a gorgeous day. After dealing with buckets of rain for the last few days, it was wonderful to see the sun shining and the flowers looking radiant from all the rain. I was worried because today was the big Easter Egg hunt at the boys’ preschool. However, the weather was perfect and everything went off without a hitch.

Unfortunately, I did not get to see the Easter Egg hunt because I was busy inside the building. Before I knew that I was pregnant, I signed up to do Easter parties for the classes of BOTH my boys. What an undertaking! However, everything turned out perfect. Here is a picture of the party table in Colin’s class. Chad went outside to take photos of the boys at the hunt so I’ll post them later. All the kiddos had a great time!

easter-party-table

It was a great morning. I remember how exciting spring break was as a little girl. We would always do something fun and out of the ordinary as a family. We love to continue this tradition, even if we don’t go on a big trip. Last year, Chad and I took the boys on mini-excursions around Charleston. We even ventured up to Myrtle Beach to hit the Ripley’s Aquarium and the IMAX.  At the time both boys were obsessed with the Grand Canyon and enjoyed learning all about it on the BIG screen.

This year, we’ll probably go to our aquarium downtown. They have a new penguin exhibit which looks like a lot of fun. The boys have been asking to see the Yorktown, and to camp out for one night. I don’t know if I need to do this with a baby due in 8 weeks so this idea might turn into a “guys night out” with Daddy!

Chad will be at the Masters for a day during spring break so we’ll try to have some fun “Mommy and Colin and Davis Time”. So far, all they’ve requested is to go to Target and eat pizza at Cici’s. I will happily accomodate both of these requests!

Well… I’m off to enjoy this glorious weather and the weekend 🙂

Published in: on April 3, 2009 at 9:18 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://danielislandliving.wordpress.com/2009/04/03/easter-party-and-the-beginning-of-spring-break/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment